Greens Port

  • Primary Commodities

Watco moves any commodity. At this site on the Houston Ship Channel, we handle ocean vessels, barges, trains, and trucks carrying a diverse variety of freight including dimensional shipments such as wind turbine components, vessels, and machinery; plastics; liquids such as chemicals, petrochemicals, and petroleum products or crude oil, refined products, and ethanol; building materials; bulk solids; and steel in all forms.

Key Features

  • Access
  • Rail: BNSF, KCS, UP via PTRA
  • Road: I-10, I-610, I-45, Beltway 8. Three secured truck entrances.
  • Capacity
  • Deep-water Berths: 7 (3,200 linear feet)
  • Capable of Handling Panamax Class Vessels
  • Barge Berths: 9
  • Railcar Spots: 1,600 + storage capability
  • Rail Infrastructure: 30+ miles of track
  • Liquid Racks: 3 (pipeline connectivity to tank storage/terminals)
  • Material Handling and Storage
  • 735 acres
  • 3M+ sq. ft. warehouse
  • 50,000 sq. ft. covered free trade zone space
  • 94 acres uncovered free trade zone space
  • Railcar storage
  • 24-hour unit train unload and unloading
  • 48-hour barge unit tow load/unload
  • Liquids transloading (includes direct to truck)
  • Manifest railcar loading and unloading
  • ISO tank loading and unloading
  • Truck loading and unloading
  • In-plant railcar and truck loading and unloading
  • Measurement services
  • Tank gauges and loss control
  • Meter proving
  • Water injection testing (API chapter 8.2 and 8.3 certifications)
  • Mobile Railcar Repair
  • M1002/M1003 certified mobile repair unit

Driver’s Map

Download

View Map

Contacts

Operations

1755 Federal Rd

Houston, TX 77015

(713) 455-1086

Mailing Address

14035 Industrial Rd, Second Floor

Houston, TX 77015

Terminal Managers

Kersy Johnson

Breakbulk

kdjohnson@watco.com

Albert Bolivar

Bulk

albert.bolivar@watco.com

Ken Burns

Operations Manager - Vessel Services

kenneth.burns@watco.com

Damien Cantrell

Rail

dcantrell@watco.com

Jared Rahmn

Liquids

jared.rahmn@watco.com

Sales

Brittany Hodge

General Sales Inquiries

(832) 457-9045

bhodge@watco.com

John Watson

Bulk and Supersacks

(865) 310-9681

john.watson@watco.com

Andrew Gossett

Wind Cargo

(713) 303-3000

andrew.gossett@watco.com

Scott Butler

Project Cargo

(713) 817-9370

scott.butler@watco.com

Jeffrey Linville

Liquid Transloading, Rail, and Railcar Storage

(620) 687-0394

jlinville@watco.com